Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences

Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences (CIDS) is established in 1999 located in the top hill side of the Town Virajpet, is educating to more than 300 students on different courses. This is recognized by the dental council of India, Government of Karnataka and the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences

Undergraduate Programme – Bachelor of Dental Surgery

1. Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics – Six Admissions
2. Prosthodontics and Crown and Bridge – Six Admissions
3. Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics – Six Admissions
4. Periodontology – Six Admissions
5. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery – Three Admissions
6. Oral Medicine and Radiology – Three Admissions
7. Oral Pathology and Microbiology – Three Admissions
8. Pedodontics – Three Admissions
9. Public Health Dentistry – Three Admissions



Department of Anatomy, Department of Physiology & Bio-chemistry, Department of Dental Materials, Department of Gen. & Dental Pharmacology, Department of General Pathology & Microbiology, Department of General Medicine, Department of General Surgery


Department of Prosthodontics, Department of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Department of Periodontics, Department of Orthodontics, Department of Pedodontics, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology, Department of Community Dentistry, Department of Oral Pathology & Microbiology

Basic Details of Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences

Affiliations: Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, 4th ‘T’ Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore – 41

Campus: KK Campus

Students: 300+

Location: on SH 88B, Maggula Village, Virajpet, Karnataka 571218

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

Phone: 91-0-8274-260196, 91-0-8274-256479

Mobile: 91-0-94483 13170, 91-0-94486 47444

Fax: 91-0-8274-260156

Founded: 1999

Official Web link:

Close Menu